## INSTITUTE OF TECHNICAL SCIENCES OF SASA & MATERIALS RESEARCH SOCIETY OF SERBIA

organize

## 22<sup>nd</sup> YOUNG RESEARCHERS' CONFERENCE

## Materials Science and Engineering

Belgrade, December 4-6, 2024

https://www.mrs-serbia.org.rs/index.php/young-researchers-conference https://www.itn.sanu.ac.rs/index.php/news

Young researchers (bachelor, master and doctoral students), as well as young doctors younger than 35, are invited to present the results of their research at the conference dedicated to advanced materials and technologies:

- o **BIOMATERIALS**
- ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE
- MATERIALS FOR HIGH-TECHNOLOGY APPLICATIONS
- MATERIALS FOR NEW GENERATION SOLAR CELLS
- NANOSTRUCTURED MATERIALS
- NEW SYNTHESIS AND PROCESSING METHODS
- O THEORETICAL MODELLING OF MATERIALS

VENUE: Building of the Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts, Hall 2 (first floor), Kneza Mihaila 35, Belgrade

**CONFERENCE FEE: free** 

<u>ABSTRACTS AND PAPERS PUBLICATION</u>: Conference abstracts will be published in the Book of Abstracts, which will be delivered to the Conference participants at the Conference. Conference papers presented at the previous conferences were published in the journals *Tehnika – Novi Materijali, Bilten – Vinča* and *Chemical Industry*. Selected and awarded papers will be published in the journal *Tehnika – Novi Materijali*.

Conference participants (young researchers) will be the chairpersons of the conference sessions, along with the Members of the Committee.

**AWARDS**: The Awards Committee will award the best presentations.

CONFERENCE INFORMATION: phone: +381 11 2636 994; e-mail: its@itn.sanu.ac.rs.

<u>ABSTRACTS ON-LINE SUBMISSION</u>: Abstracts should be submitted through on-line registration procedure. <u>Registration form (https://www.mrs-serbia.org.rs/index.php/registration-form-yrc-22</u>) is filled in for a contact author. Fill out one registration form per abstract.

Only on-line submissions will be acknowledged.

The official language of the conference is English. Power Point presentations should be in English.

PRESIDENT OF THE COMMITTEE: Dr. Smilja Marković

VICE-PRESIDENTS: Dr. Ivana Dinić, Dr. Sonja Jovanović and Prof. Dr. Đorđe Veljović

COMMITTEE: Dr. Katarina Cvetanović, Dr. Tatiana S. Demina, Dr. Xuesen Du, Dr. Nenad Filipović, Dr. Dragana Jugović, Prof. Dr. Marijana Kraljić Roković, Dr. Snežana Lazić, Dr. Lidija Mančić, Prof. Dr. Bojan Marinković, Dr. Marija Milanović, Dr. Miloš Milović, Dr. Jelena Mitrić, Prof. Dr. Nebojša Mitrović, Prof. Dr. Irena Nikolić, Dr. Marko Opačić, Dr. Alexander Osmolovskiy, Dr. Vuk Radmilović, Prof. Dr. Milan Radovanović, Dr. Vladimir Rajić, Prof. Dr. Julietta Rau, Dr. Ana Stanković, Dr. Boban Stojanović, Prof. Dr. Ivana Stojković Simatović, Dr. Srečo Škapin, Dr. Konrad Terpiłowski, Dr. Vuk Uskoković, Dr. Rastko Vasilić, Dr. Ljiljana Veselinović.

<u>CONFERENCE SECRETARY</u>: Aleksandra Stojičić, Institute of Technical Sciences of SASA, Belgrade, phone: +381 11 2636 994, e-mail: its@itn.sanu.ac.rs.











